Skip to content


September 20, 2018

Moxley Carmichael KSO Masterworks Series

This Masterworks performance opens the KSO’s 83rd season with the high-energy piece “Starburst” by contemporary composer Jonathan Leshnoff’s.  The work is then followed by a step into the Romantic period of Rachmaninoff’s “Piano Concerto No. 2” performed by the celebrated pianist Joyce Lang. Lang has performed at the renowned Lincoln Center in New York and will continue to take her talents to many stages this upcoming season. Music Director Aram Demirjian ends the night with Johannes Brahms’ “Symphony No. 1,” concluding a set that combines new music of today with the classics of the past. 

Located at The Tennessee Theatre

Thursday, Sept 20 - 7:30-9:30pm